Tags

, , , , , ,

cookies 025

It’s been awhile since my last post. As mentioned in previous posts, I’m caring for my father who suffers from Alzheimer’s and things have been a little busy. But the joys of writing and photography are never far from the front of my mind.

I’ve been keeping busy in other ways that keep me closer and more available to the needs of my father by trying my hand at cookie decorating and also I’ve been working on organizing and categorizing my many photos and developing a series of photographic greeting cards that will soon be ready on Etsy for sale. (More information to come)

Additionally, I’ve just been updating my LinkedIn account and actually getting around to filling out more of the personal profile. I did not know that there was a section titled “Projects” that provided you space to share any projects by way of images, videos and  websites; even more of a reason for me to post more of my massage projects here…:-)

I do hope that some of these projects can be used by anyone who finds them useful, especially in this most recent post. Anyone who suffers from Hypothyroidism may find this aromatherapy blend helpful with dealing with some of their symptoms.

When researching the different essential oils, I found quite a few that blended well together and when I use the blend, it always leaves me feeling a bit more energized and focused.

If you can find even just a couple of the oils and mix them with a carrier oil, you can pour a little on a handkerchief or small piece of cloth and carry it with you.

Wave it slightly in front of you face for immediate results or take the blend with you to your next massage and ask the therapist to use it during your massage with him/her.

For the true benefits, make sure what you get are 100% essential oils. Essential oils are natural, and anything else is synthetic and will not give you the same benefits.

Here is a link to the PDF file. Let me know if you try it and how it works for you!

Hydrotherapy and Aromatherapy

~SLD~

